Insurance Medicare Supplement

Do you know how much Medicare would pay if you needed to have an emergency surgery? Are you sure that Medicare will be enough to cover your medical bills?

Consider utilizing a Medicare Supplement Insurance plan to provide additional security.

Medicare Supplement Insurance, which is also called Medigap, helps pay some of the health care costs – or “gaps” –  that Medicare does not cover. Those gaps include copayments, coinsurance costs and deductibles.

The best time to buy an Illinois policy is during your Medicare Supplement open enrollment/guaranteed issue period. This period lasts for six months beginning the first day of the month you are 65 and enrolled in Medicare Part B.

While a Medicare Supplement policy can be a great help, there are some things it doesn’t cover, such as:

  • Vision and dental care
  • Hearing aids
  • Eyeglasses
  • Private-duty nursing
  • Long-term care

You may even consider Medicare SELECT, Medicare Supplement Plan C, Medicare Supplement Plan F or Medicare High Deductible Plan F policies. These plans, which are sold only in some states, require you to pay a deductible first or use health care services within their networks. We can help you navigate the specific details of the available policies if you’re in one of the following states: Illinois, Arizona, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Mississippi, Minnesota, Montana, New Mexico and Texas.

Sound confusing? Contact us. One of our 2019 Medicare Health Plan Brokers will help you evaluate all your options and provide information you need to make a smart choice.

  • Aetna
  • Allwell /Centene Ascension Complete
  • Anthem BCBS of Indiana
  • Bright Health
  • Blue Cross and Blue Shield of IL, (HCSC)
  • Blue Cross and Blue Shield of TX, (HCSC)
  • Cigna Medicare-Healthspring
  • Clearspring Health
  • Devoted Health
  • GTL (Guarantee Trust Life Insurance Company)
  • Health Alliance
  • Humana
  • Mutual of Omaha
  • UnitedHealthcare
  • Wellcare
  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Louisiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • New Mexico
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Wisconsin
  • Please also visit our Partner Site